1st Chakra

The color Red is the color of physical energy, passion, courage, power, will, and desire. The Root Chakra is stable and grounding.

Red is powerfully linked to our most primitive physical and emotional needs of survival and self preservation

Red symbolizes energy, action, confidence, courage, and change. The color red brings passion and strength to your relationships, your life and your work.When this Chakra is blocked we experience: Lack of energy and vitality, depression, anxiety , fear, anger and frustration.

2nd chakra

Element - Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification

Aligned with the planet Mars and the Sun

Orange is the color of creativity and sexuality.

The color Orange is the color of joy, enthusiasm and creativity and promotes a general sense of wellness.

Orange stones increase and aid personal power, self-esteem and confidence. A balance of orange will let a person handle the ups and downs of life with finesse, quickly recovering from disappointments or wounded heart or pride.


When this Chakra is blocked we experience: Guilt, stiff lower back, restlessness, confusion and lack of sexual desire or pleasure.

3rd chakra

The color Yellow instills - Wisdom, Intellect, Enthusiasm, Joy, Optimism

Aligned with planet Mars and the Sun

Personal power and fulfilment, abundance, courage and self-confidence

The color Yellow has stood for wisdom and intellect throughout the ages. It aids logic, memory, concentration, will - power and communication.

Yellow is full of creative and intellectual energy. A "sun color", it makes us feel happy and optimistic. People that suffer from seasonal disorders and become depressed in winter months should try adding some yellow to their wardrobe and environment. It lifts the soul.

4th chakra


Loving - Compassionate - Tolerant

Pink is the color of universal love. Emotional love of self and others , friendship, affection, harmony, inner peace, has both fire and air elements.

When this Chakra is blocked we experience - Anxiety, self hatred, lack of inner strength, grounding in self confidence that may allow you to be open to addictions to help fill the void created in our hearts, and feeling we can not attract love into our life.

In general, pink stones are calming, soothing, relaxing. They attract, increase or strengthen love, for yourself, or others. They smooth difficulties in both romantic and family relationships and assists with self esteem and self-love.


5th Chakra 


Vishuddha - Throat

Communication and self expression. Stimulates ability to communicate one's deepest truths.

Element - Water Sound, Creative identity, oriented to self-expression

Aligned with the planets Mercury and Neptune

A balance of the color blue brings intuition, inspiration, sincerity, peace, joy, tranquility, faith in oneself and trust in others.

6th Chakra


 Ajna - Center of Forehead

Higher intuition, Spirituality and psychic power.

Element - light, Archetypal identity, oriented to self-reflection

Aligned with planets Mercury and Neptune

A mix of blue and violet, it is the color of knowledge, dignity and Intuition

When this Chakra is blocked we experience blindness, headaches, nightmares, eyestrain or blurred vision.

PURPLE governs the CROWN chakra, at the top of the head. 


Related organ: brain

Endocrine gland: pineal gland. 

Associated problems: depression, Parkinson's disease, Schizophrenia, Epilepsy, seniledementia, Alzheimer's, many mental disorders, confusion, and dizziness.

Personality Traits: Inspirational leaders, kindly and just, humanitarians, self-sacrifing, visionary, creative, and strong mentally.

7th chakr

7th chakra